top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaggie L

July- DC Thursday Review Schedule!

Hey Everyone! At this point I have posted my schedule for both Marvel Mondays and Romance Wednesday. Yes, I am aware that we are working with an odd mix of themes. It will all make sense the more you get to know me. On Thursday, from now until forever I will be doing a weekly review of DC Comics.


So, where to start? This was a big debate in my mind. It would have been okay to start at Rebirth since it was very similar to Marvel Fresh Start but, I think that people are more aware of the base Characters in Marvel with the popularity of the MCU then they are with more obscure DC characters. So I went back several years and decided that I am going to start at the launch of the NEW 52! Yes, I am crazy. Please, have me committed.


That being said, here is the schedule for July:


July 11th, 2019


Batman Vol 4 Year Zero - Secret City




Now for some volume 4 might seem like a weird starting point, but even though this was published later in the series the events are actually before the start of Year One. The same is true for all of the volumes I will be reviewing in July.


If you want to read along with me you can find this volume on Amazon in hard cover for $18.99, paper back for $13.48, digital for $9.99. Personally, I have the Kindle and Comixology Unlimited subscription so I can borrow this for FREE!

https://amzn.to/2NklFVF



 

July 18th, 2019




This volume takes place mostly in Gotham but involves several DC Character in the events of Year Zero. There are alot of origin stories packed in here and I highly recommend checking it out of you are stating out reading DC with the NEw 52.


If you want to read along with me you can find this volume on Amazon in hard cover for $18.10, paper back for $14.99, digital for $14.74.

https://amzn.to/2X8ZTE2



 

July 25th


Batman Vol. 5 Year Zero - Dark City




If you want to read along with me you can find this volume on Amazon in hard cover for $19.95, paper back for $13.59, digital for $9.99. Personally, I have the Kindle and Comixology Unlimited subscription so I can borrow this for FREE! https://amzn.to/2Lr9N1C

0 views0 comments
bottom of page